Contact us for a free offer, we reply within 1 working day! We’ll send you a tailor-made offer or you can choose from our pre-built starter packages.

CONTACT US

Social Media – A marketing tool for small and mid-sized companies

A good use of social media marketing can bring you additional revenue and clients and improve the engagement with your existing customers.

Facebook, Instagram or Linkedin campaigns can be used in a well targeted way reaching your target group with the right demographics and interest. Swiss Tomato will guide you from the strategy to the creative part as well as campaign management and presenting results.

Get a quote

Facebook Marketing

Facebook is the most important Social Media Marketing Channel, it has almost 4 million users in Switzerland. Facebook can be used in many ways to reach your marketing goals.

Read more

Lead collection, sales increase: Reach your target group on Facebook by using different type of ads starting from normal text ads with picture to the slideshows or video ads. You can track the effectiveness of the different ads and this enables you to continuously optimize your campaigns. All the campaigns can be targeted to the smallest parameter like age, sex, geographics, interests, hobbies and much more.

Awareness building: You have a new company, product or service? Reach your potential customers by running a well-targeted Facebook ad campaign. For example if you just opened a new, cool coffee shop in the heart of Geneva targeting the younger generations, then you can run a video ad campaign targeted only to 14-25 people who live in Geneva and specially at those who like coffee.

Loyalty building, long-term communication: Create a Facebook page for your company or brand and slowly build a group of fans around it. This requires continuous interesting content, but you will have a loyal user base on whom you can build on with your social media marketing.

A Facebook campaign can be started from even 500-1.000 CHF a month and already this sum can bring you visible results.

Instagram marketing

If you want to target younger people, people under 29, then Instagram could deliver the best results. Instagram has close to 1 million users in Switzerland and 400 million around the world. This social network is based on the power of images and the hashtags assigned to it.

Read more

Instagram is owned by Facebook, so you can advertise on it via their ad management platform where you can place photo, video and so-called carousel ads (which are essentially multiple images). You can also use Instagram for influencer marketing, as part of social media marketing, where you collaborate with Instagrammers who have 15 or 100 thousand followers and work out with them nice, high quality photos and videos which contain your branded message in a subtle, non-commercial way.

Linkedin campaigns

This Social Media marketing channel is an extremely efficient B2B marketing tool. The usage of Linkedin among the employees of mid and larger sized companies is very high. Linkedin has a very good acceptance among its users that is why the communication coming through this channel is more credible.

Read more

One of the key strengths of Linkedin campaigns is the possibility to target the ads very precisely. Besides the usual targeting like demographics and geographical targeting, you can aim your communication at special industries, at special job types or at seniority level. For example it is possible to reach only the senior marketing officers in the pharma industry with your message.

For the communication there are multiple tools offered by Linkedin. It is possible to use normal text ads with pictures, but it is also possible to send direct inmails to your target group.

Linkedin is more expensive than other channels like Facebook or Google Adwords, but in a B2B campaign this media can deliver the best results.

Youtube Advertising

Unlike any other social media marketing platforms, Youtube is all about video. People are spending more and more time consuming video content on the most popular video sharing channel. If you have a well-designed video of your product or service you can take advantage of this special form of advertising.

Read more

Youtube offers basically 3 types of video advertising forms: Instream Ads, Bumper Ads, TrueView Video Discovery Ads. Let’s see them in more detail.

In-stream Ads
If you use Instream Ads then your ad will appear before, during or after other videos on YouTube. There are 2 versions of In-stream Ads: Skippable and Non-skippable. 

In case you go for a Skippable In-stream Ad, the viewer has an option to skip the ad after 5 seconds. When you choose Non-skippable In-stream Ads, the viewer doesn’t have the option to skip your ad and will see your whole message.

There are 2 types of bidding in case of Instream Ads: CPV bidding  or CPM bidding. What does that mean? With CPV bidding you pay when a viewer watches your whole video or click on it, whichever comes first. With CPM bidding you pay based on impressions. 

That’s why these ads are usually best for generating leads or website traffic and raise brand awareness.

Bumper Ads
Bumper ads are a short video ad format designed to allow you to reach a broader customer base and communicate a short and memorable message. How does it work? Your bumper video ad is 6 seconds or shorter and plays before, during, or after a video. Viewers do not have the option to skip the ad. Your ad is charged by  impressions. This tool is perfect to raise brand awareness. 

TrueView Video Discovery Ads
This tool differs from the previous ones. This ad format is to show up on YouTube search results, on the YouTube homepage and alongside related videos.

Your ad consists of a thumbnail image from your video with some text. The exact size and placement of the ad is depending on where it appears,TrueView Video Discovery Ads always invite people to click to watch the video. 

You’ll be charged only when viewers choose to watch your ad by clicking the thumbnail.

This ad type is best used in product or service consideration phase.

CONTACT US

Have a project in mind?
Let’s have a tomato juice together!






captcha
I have read and accepted the Privacy Policy.

Contact Us Image

Geneva

Phone: +41 22 753 05 71
Email: hello@swisstomato.com
Address: Route de Florissant 4 1206 Genève

Zurich

Phone: +41 76 201 43 00
Email: hello@swisstomato.com
Address: Dufourstrasse 40A 8702 Zollikon

KONTAKT

Social Media, soziale Medien – ein Marketinginstrument für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen

Ein guter Einsatz von Social Media-Marketing bringt Ihnen zusätzliche Einnahmen und Kunden und verbessert die Kundenbindung Ihrer bestehenden Kunden.

Facebook-, Instagram- oder LinkedIn-Kampagnen können auf gezielte Art eingesetzt werden, um Ihre Zielgruppe mit der richtigen Demografie und dem richtigen Interesse zu erreichen. Swiss Tomato führt Sie von der Strategie zum kreativen Teil sowie durchs Kampagnenmanagement und zur Präsentation der Ergebnisse.

Angebot anfordern

Facebook-Marketing

Facebook ist der wichtigste Social Media Channel mit knapp 4 Millionen Nutzern in der Schweiz. Facebook können Sie auf viele Arten nutzen, um Ihre Marketingziele zu erreichen.

Weiterlesen

Lead-Erfassung, Umsatzsteigerung: Erreichen Sie Ihre Zielgruppe auf Facebook durch das Nutzen verschiedener Anzeigentypen, angefangen von normalen Textanzeigen mit Bildern bis hin zu Diashows oder Videoanzeigen. Sie können die Effektivität der verschiedenen Anzeigen verfolgen und so Ihre Kampagnen kontinuierlich optimieren. Alle Kampagnen können Sie auf die kleinsten Parameter wie Alter, Geschlecht, geografische Lage, Interessen, Hobbys und vieles mehr ausrichten.

Bewusstseinsbildung: Sie haben ein neues Unternehmen, Produkt oder eine neue Dienstleistung? Erreichen Sie Ihre potenziellen Kunden mit einer gezielten Facebook-Werbekampagne. Wenn Sie beispielsweise gerade einen neuen, coolen Coffeeshop im Herzen von Genf für die jüngeren Generationen eröffnet haben, können Sie eine Video-Werbekampagne starten, die nur auf 14- bis 25-Jährige in Genf und insbesondere auf alle Kaffeeliebhaber darunter ausgerichtet ist.

Loyalitätsaufbau, langfristige Kommunikation: Erstellen Sie eine Facebook-Seite für Ihr Unternehmen oder Ihre Marke und bauen Sie langsam eine Gruppe von Fans dafür auf. Das erfordert kontinuierlich interessante Inhalte, aber Sie werden eine loyale Benutzerbasis haben, auf der Sie aufbauen können.

Instagram-Marketing

Wenn Sie jüngere Menschen ansprechen möchten, Leute unter 29, kann Instagram die besten Ergebnisse liefern. Instagram hat nahezu 1 Million Nutzer in der Schweiz und 400 Millionen weltweit. Dieses soziale Netzwerk basiert auf der Kraft von Bildern und den ihnen zugewiesenen Hashtags.

Weiterlesen

Instagram gehört Facebook, sodass Sie über die Anzeigenverwaltungsplattform darauf werben können. Sie können dort Foto-, Video- und sogenannte Karussellanzeigen (das sind im Grunde genommen mehrere Bilder) schalten. Instagram eignet sich auch für Influencer-Marketing, d. h., Sie arbeiten mit Instagrammern zusammen, die 15 oder 100.000 Follower haben und erstellen mit ihnen gemeinsam schöne, qualitativ hochwertige Fotos und Videos, die Ihre Markenbotschaft auf subtile, nichtkommerzielle Art übermitteln.

Linkedin-Kampagnen

Dieser Social Media Channel ist ein äusserst effizientes B2B-Marketing-Tool. Die Mitarbeiter mittlerer und grösserer Unternehmen nutzen LinkedIn sehr stark. LinkedIn hat eine hervorragende Akzeptanz bei seinen Nutzern, was der Kommunikation über diesen Kanal hohe Glaubwürdigkeit verleiht.

Weiterlesen

Eine der Hauptstärken von LinkedIn-Kampagnen ist die Möglichkeit, die Anzeigen sehr präzise auszurichten. Neben dem üblichen Targeting wie demografisches und geografisches Targeting können Sie Ihre Kommunikation auf bestimmte Branchen, bestimmte Berufszweige oder auf Senioritätsstufe ausrichten. Zum Beispiel ist es möglich, Ihre Botschaft nur an leitende Marketingmitarbeiter der Pharmaindustrie zu richten.

Für die Kommunikation bietet LinkedIn verschiedene Tools an. Es ist möglich, normale Textanzeigen mit Bildern zu verwenden, aber sie können auch Ihrer Zielgruppe direkte Inmails senden.

LinkedIn ist teurer als andere Kanäle wie Facebook oder Google Adwords, aber in einer B2B-Kampagne kann dieses Medium die besten Ergebnisse liefern.

YouTube-Werbung

Anders als bei anderen Social-Media-Plattformen dreht sich bei YouTube alles um Videos. Die Leute verbringen immer mehr Zeit mit Video-Inhalten auf dem beliebtesten Video-Sharing-Kanal. Wenn Sie ein gut designtes Video von Ihrem Produkt oder Service haben, können Sie sich diese spezielle Werbeform zunutze machen.

Weiterlesen

YouTube bietet grundsätzlich 3 Arten von Video-Werbeanzeigen an: Instream Ads, Bumper Ads und TrueView Video Discovery Ads. Sehen wir uns das genauer an.

In-stream Ads
Wenn Sie Instream-Anzeigen schalten, erscheint Ihre Anzeige vor, während oder nach anderen Videos auf YouTube. Es gibt 2 Versionen von In-Stream-Anzeigen: überspringbar und nicht überspringbar.

Wenn Sie sich für eine überspringbare In-Stream-Anzeige entscheiden, kann der Betrachter die Anzeige nach 5 Sekunden überspringen. Wenn Sie nicht überspringbare In-Stream-Anzeigen auswählen, kann der Betrachter Ihre Anzeige nicht überspringen und sieht Ihre ganze Botschaft.

Bei Instream-Anzeigen gibt es zwei Arten von Geboten: CPV-Gebote oder CPM-Gebote. Was bedeutet das? Bei CPV-Geboten zahlen Sie, wenn ein Zuschauer Ihr gesamtes Video ansieht oder darauf klickt, je nachdem, was zuerst eintritt. Bei CPM-Geboten zahlen Sie basierend auf Seitenaufrufen.

Daher eignen sich diese Anzeigen in der Regel am besten, um Leads oder Website-Zugriffe zu generieren und die Bekanntheit Ihrer Marke zu steigern.

Bumper Ads
Bumper Ads sind ein kurzes Video-Werbeformat, mit dem Sie eine breitere Kundenbasis erreichen und eine kurze und einprägsame Botschaft vermitteln können. Wie funktioniert das? Ihre Bumper-Video-Anzeige ist 6 Sekunden oder kürzer und wird vor, während oder nach einem Video abgespielt. Zuschauer können die Anzeige nicht überspringen. Ihre Anzeige wird nach Seitenaufrufen abgerechnet. Das perfekte Tool, um die Bekanntheit Ihrer Marke zu steigern.

TrueView Video Discovery Ads
Dieses Tool unterscheidet sich von den vorherigen. Dieses Anzeigenformat wird in den YouTube-Suchergebnissen, auf der YouTube-Startseite und neben empfohlenen Videos angezeigt.

Ihre Anzeige besteht aus einem Thumbnail (Miniaturbild) aus Ihrem Video mit etwas Text. Die genaue Grösse und Platzierung der Anzeige hängt davon ab, wo sie erscheint. TrueView Video Discovery Ads laden immer zum Klicken ein, um das Video anzusehen.

Sie zahlen nur dann, wenn Zuschauer Ihre Anzeige durch Klicken auf das Thumbnail ansehen.

Diesen Anzeigentyp nutzt man am besten in der Phase der Produkt- oder Serviceerwägung.

KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS

Sie haben ein Projekt vor?
Lassen Sie uns einen Tomatensaft trinken!






captcha
Ich habe die Datenschutzrichtlinie gelesen und akzeptiert.

Contact Us Image

Genf

Telefonnummer: +41 22 753 05 71
Email: hello@swisstomato.com
Adresse: Route de Florissant 4, 1206 Genf

Zurich

Telefonnummer: +41 76 201 43 00
Email: hello@swisstomato.com
Adresse: Dufourstrasse 40A 8702 Zollikon